Special Education

In keeping with the HUUSD Student Support Services, “we are dedicated to ensuring our students are prepared with the skills necessary to become successful learners as they progress to graduation and beyond. Our educational support staff provide a range of services to eligible students designed to meet their individual needs, from classroom support by the teacher to one-on-one sessions. We are committed to delivering comprehensive programs that target the needs of all of our students.”

 

At Harwood, we have a diverse group of Special Educators and Paraprofessionals dedicated to partnering with our students to experience academic and social success as members of our Harwood community.  Consistent with the HUMHS 5-year goals (2021 - 2026), our department strives to support our students with feeling “safe, seen, heard, understood, and respected.”

Department Contacts

Dr. Melody

Frank

Director of Student Support Services

mfrank@huusd.org
802-583-8167

Vicki

Hummer

Special Education Coordinator

vhummer@huusd.org
802-583-8183

Alison

Watt

Speech & Language Pathologist

awatt@huusd.org
802-583-8130

Rebecca

Busker

High School Special Educator

rbusker@huusd.org
802-583-8134

Jeannie

Ellis

High School Special Educator

jellis@huusd.org
802-583-8153

Dana

MacDonald

High School Special Educator

dmacdonald@huusd.org
802-583-8141

Scott

Mead

High School Special Educator

smead@huusd.org
802-583-8177

Brian

Anderson

Paraprofessional

banderson@huusd.org

Lynda

Cummings

Paraprofessional

lcummings@huusd.org

Kirsten

Hubble

Paraprofessional

khubble@huusd.org

Donna

Mullins

Paraprofessional

dmullins@huusd.org

Jon

Berliner

Assistant Director of Student Support Services

jberliner@huusd.org
802-583-8148

Peggy

Braman

Student Support Services Administrative Assistant

pbraman@huusd.org
802-583-8172

Tatum

Wilson

Speech & Language Pathologist

twilson@huusd.org
802-582-8136

Jodie

Curran

Middle School Special Educator

jcurran@huusd.org
802-583-8156

Elizabeth

King

High School Special Educator

eking@huusd.org
802-583-8146

Elizabeth

Managan

Middle School Special Educator

emanagan@huusd.org
802-583-8145

Jeff

Ogden

High School Special Educator

jogden@huusd.org
802-583-8154

Ellen

Bruneau

Paraprofessional

ebruneau@huusd.org

Evy

Ferris

Paraprofessional

eferris@huusd.org

Sally

Ji

Paraprofessional

sji@huusd.org

Jill

Schwenderman

Paraprofessional

jschwenderman@huusd.org