Science

The Harwood Union Science Department is currently transitioning our curriculum and instruction to an integrated curriculum, where all students will take Integrated Science 1 and Integrated Science 2. This will allow for students to experience a broader range of science disciplines and have more choice in the following years. The learning expectations throughout the courses include but are not limited to Integrative Thinking, Inquiry, Problem Solving, and Writing. Courses are designed around NGSS practices and anchoring phenomena where students make observations and propose ideas in order to understand natural occurrences. 

Department Contacts

Susannah

Cowden

High School Science

scowden@huusd.org
802-583-8275

Heather

Lessor

High School Science

hlessor@huusd.org
802-583-8265

Wendy

Moore

Middle School Science

wmoore@huusd.org
802-583-8302

Angela

Selvaggio

Middle School Science

aselvaggio@huusd.org
802-583-8260

Alison

Crocker

High School Science

acrocker@huusd.org
802-583-8257

Kristi

McKnight

High School Science

kmcknight@huusd.org
802-583-8283

Andrew

Reid

High School Science

areid@huusd.org
802-583-8259

Chelsea

Turley

High School Science

cturley@huusd.org
802-583-8265